Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Aug 27, 2012 in Discography | 0 comments

Vain Glory Opera (1998)

Vain Glory Opera (1998)

Vain Glory Opera was released in 1998 as the third album by German power metal band Edguy. It was produced by Stratovarius’ Timo Tolkki, who also played additional lead guitar on “Out Of Control”, and featured additional lead and backing vocals by Hansi Kürsch of Blind Guardian on “Out of Control” and the title track “Vain Glory Opera.” Further choir vocals were supplied by Ralf Zdiarstek and Norman Meiritz. At the time of recording the album, Edguy had not yet chosen a permanent drummer to succeed Dominik Storch. So session musician Frank Lindenthal, a good friend of the band, was asked to play drums on the album.

Track list – Vain Glory Opera

  1. Overture
  2. Until We Rise Again
  3. How Many Miles
  4. Scarlet Rose
  5. Out of Control
  6. Vain Glory Opera
  7. Fairytale
  8. Walk on Fighting
  9. Tomorrow
  10. No More Foolin’
  11. Hymn

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/ Buy diazepam // dapoxetine online // /